Back from Pennsic

I’ve just finished a longer than usual “weekly” letter, and posted it in my letters section. (There is no such thing as privacy, so why not?) IMG_0252

Generally I don’t mention the letter in the blog posts, but I’ve put a lot into it, covering what we did at Pennsic, and on the trip there and back (although I forgot to mention the skunk in the back-yard). Friends in the SCA will probably be excited to learn that I received a write to be elevated to the Order of the Laurel at Midnight Madness, and if you are disappointed that you didn’t hear about the “vigil” reception Thursday night, you may join me in (probably vainly) trying to eliminate the ridiculous custom of making awards “surprises”. If you can come, I’d love to see you at the ceremony, on September 20th, in Bergental at the Ladies of the Rose Tournament.

IMG_0223So there’s a lot of our adventures in there. If you want to read it, go ahead. If you are looking for more of my strange thoughts and opinions, there are not so much of those, but I’ll be blogging again as soon as I’m done unpacking.

Tchipakkan

Leave a Reply

